, Carolan's concerto


The Asian Crisis, Conference at University of Washington, December 29-30, 1998.


1 Koichi Hamada

2 Steve Turnovsky and Theo Eicher

3 Michael Devereaux and Kar-yiu Wong
4 5

6 Koichi Hamada, Ngo Van Long, and Phil Brock

7 Phil Brock and Koich Hamada

8 Vincent Dropsy

9 Chong Kee Yip and Cheng Hsiao

10 Theo Eicher, Ronald Findlay and Steve Turnovsky

11 Ngo Van Long and Edwin Lai
12
13 So much for the crisis!

14
15

16 Sayed Hossain

17 Levis Kochin and Sayed Hossain

18

19

20

21

22

23

24
ASSA Meetings
(Jan 4, 1999)
26 More on Asian Crisis
Dominick Salvatore

27 Edmund Phelps and Joseph Stiglitz

28 Ed Phelps, Jo Stigliz, Rudiger Dornbusch, Dominick Salvatore and Michael Mussa

29 Rudiger Dornbusch

30 Michael Mussa
31
32 Jo Stigliz, Ed Phelps, Dominick Salvatore, Rudiger Dornbusch, and Michael Mussa


© 1998, Kwan Choi. Permission to use pictures are granted freely. However, they may NOT be modifed in a derogatory manner to hurt others. If you do not wish any of your pictures in the public domain, please contact editorial office and they will be removed.

List of Participants


  

Names

Affiliation

Country

e-mail/phone

1

Anderson, Leigh

U of Washington

U. S. A.

cla@u.washington.edu

2

Baig, Taimur

U of Illinois

U. S. A.

baig@uiuc.edu

3

Brock, Phil

U of Washington

U. S. A.

lbrock@u.washington.edu

4

Browning, Jess

U of Washington

U. S. A.

jessb@u.washington.edu

5

Bruce, Neil

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<brucen@u.washington.edu>

6

Cerra, Valerie

IMF

U. S. A.

vcerra@imf.org

7

Chen, Zhaohui

IMF

U. S. A.

<ZCHEN@imf.org>

8

Cheung, Yin-Wong

UC, Santa Cruz

U. S. A.

<cheung@cats.UCSC.EDU>

9

Choi, Kwan

Iowa State U

U. S. A.

<kchoi@iastate.edu>

10

Dekle, Robert

U of Southern California

U. S. A.

dekle@almaak.usc.edu

11

Devereux, Michael

HK U of Sci & Tech/UBC

Hong Kong/Canada

devereux@ust.hk

12

Dropsy, Vincent

California St U, Fullerton

U. S. A.

dropsy@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

13

Eicher, Theo

U of Washington

U. S. A.

te@u.washington.edu

14

Findlay, Ronald

Columbia U

U. S. A.

212-854-5437

15

Fong, Alice

Victoria U of Wellington

New Zealand

alice.wen.fong@megalith.fea.vuw.ac.nz

16

Glassman, Debra

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<dg2854@u.washington.edu>

17

Hamada , Koichi

Yale University

U. S. A.

c/o <Debbie.Rueb@yale.edu>

18

Hardinge, H. Deforest

size="2" 

U. S. A.

206-232-6893

19

Ho, Richard Yan Ki

City U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

<fbrykho@cityu.edu.hk>

20

Hodge, David

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<hodge@u.washington.edu>

21

Hossain, Sayed

U Telekom of Malaysia

Malaysia

<sydhos@hotmail.com>

22

Hsiao, Cheng

U of Southern California

U. S. A.

chsiao@rcf.usc.edu

23

In, Francis

Deakin University

Australia

fin@deakin.edu.au

24

Jeffords, Susan

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<jeffords@u.washington.edu>

25

Kaplan, Idanna

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<idanna@u.washington.edu>

26

Kochin, Levis

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<lakochin@u.washington.edu>

27

Lai, Edwin

City U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

<EFEDWIN@cityu.edu.hk>

28

Lee, Jong-Wha

Korea U

Korea

<jongwha@kuccnx.korea.ac.kr>

29

Lee, Khang Min

National U of Singapore

Singapore

<ecsleekm@nus.edu.sg>

30

Leung, Charles

Chinese U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

<charlesl@cuhk.edu.hk>

31

Leung, Wing-Fai

City U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

<EFWFLEUN@cityu.edu.hk>

32

Li, Shuhe

City U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

<efshuhe@cityu.edu.hk>

33

Lian, Yi-zheng

Central Policy Unit, HKG

Hong Kong

<yzlian@cpu.gov.hk>

34

Lin, Jin-Long Henry

Academia Sinica

Taiwan

<jlin@beta.wsl.sinica.edu.tw>

35

Liu, Wen-Fang

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<liuwf@u.washington.edu>

36

Long, Ngo Van

McGill U

Canada

<INNV@MUSICB.MCGILL.CA>

37

Malcolm, Gerald

U of Washington

U. S. A.

gerard@u.washington.edu

38

Mendes, Vivaldo

University of Lisbon

Portugal

Vivaldo.Mendes@iscte.pt

39

Munroe, Tapan

U of San Francisco

U. S. A.

<munroet@usfca.edu>

40

Nelson, Charles

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<cnelson@u.washington.edu>

41

Pempel, T. J.

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<pempel@u.washington.edu>

42

Rice, Edward

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<erice@u.washington.edu>

43

Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh

U of Washington

U. S. A.

haideh@.u.washington.edu

44

Saxena, Sweta

U of Washington

U. S. A.

ssaxena@u.washington.edu

45

Scott, Haney

California State U, Chico

U. S. A.

<hscott@ecst.csuchico.edu>

46

Shelton, Greg

U of Washington

U. S. A.

shelton@u.washington.edu

47

Startz, Richard

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<startz@u.washington.edu>

48

Storey, James

U of British Columbia

Canada

<james.storey@commerce.ubc.ca>

49

Sung, Yun Wing

Chinese U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

<b015719@mailserv.cuhk.edu.hk>

50

Thorbecke, Willem

George Mason U

U. S. A.

<wthorbec@vms1.gmu.edu>

51

Thornton, Judith

U of Washington

U. S. A.

thornj@u.washington.edu

52

Turnovsky, Stephen

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<sturn@u.washington.edu>

53

Wong, Kar-yiu

U of Washington

U. S. A.

karyiu@u.washington.edu

54

Yip, Chong K.

Chinese U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

chongkeeyip@cuhk.edu.hk

55

Yoon, Young-Man

U of Inchin

Korea

<ymyoon@lion.inchon.ac.kr>

56

Zhang, Anming

City U of Hong Kong

Hong Kong

EFANMING@cityu.edu.hk

57

Zivot, Eric

U of Washington

U. S. A.

<ezivot@u.washington.edu>